{2016} 1/366

imageStarted off 2016 OK. I may have had Lucky Charms for breakfast, but the rest of the day was pretty healthy 🙂  Oh, and it’s Day 1 of 366 because it’s a Leap Year this year!

I plan on only weighing myself once a month. I used to do it weekly, but I’m really focusing on practicing what I preach about the whole “weight isn’t the only important thing to worry about when you’re trying to get healthy!” thing. I will only take measurements monthly, too. This way I’m not focusing on those numbers and how few or many units they move up or down. I truly think if you lead a healthy lifestyle–being active and eating right—those numbers will begin to reflect those choices. And, if they don’t, then that is cause for concern, like perhaps a medical issue or something has come up. I want to focus on working out–specifically gaining muscle and running–and eating right–especially fruits and veggies–not on the numbers. Hopefully this works!

Well, here’s my honest to goodness numbers for January 1st, 2016:

  • Weight: 168.9 lbs
  • Thighs: 24″
  • Butt:
  • Hips:
  • Waist:
  • Arm (bicep/tricep):

I’ll be honest, those numbers used to be a lot lower, so I’m not very happy about them. But that’s what they are and there they’ll stay unless I’m healthier again, like I was when they were all lower.

WOD(s): Body Beast Build Chest & Tris
Food: Except for the Lucky Charms for breakfast, the rest of the day was good!
Thoughts: In December, it took me 11 days to do the first 6 days of Body Beast (including the rest day!). I could blame Christmas for it, but there were other days when we weren’t too busy that I could’ve squeezed in a workout. I seriously hate the week between Christmas and New Years. It’s like Christmas is the gateway of “just a treat today”, which actually leads to an entire week of, “Who the hell cares?! I’m gonna live it up and eat whatever I damn well please and on January 1st I’ll start to behave.” Because that totally happened to me. But I kinda went off on a tangent here…The point is, even though it was almost two weeks since I last did Chest & Tris, I already felt stronger.

Leave a Reply

