On the 18th and 19th I didn’t hold myself accountable to very much. I didn’t workout and I didn’t track my food. I’m sure my calories were around the goal, but not that far over. It’s weird because my appetite has just been pretty absent these last few weeks. Not food aversions, or anything, I just literally didn’t hardly feel hungry. So I would have to make myself eat. And when that’s the case, sometimes it’s just hard for me to muster up the will to make myself something healthier to eat. On the 19th, I hosted a small cookie party with a couple of my sisters, my mom, and my mother-in-law. I didn’t have more cookies than the others–I made sure everyone went home with the same amount of cookies. But that didn’t stop me from snacking on them throughout the day.

YESTERDAY…
WOD(s):
 Body Beast Build Chest/Tris (308 calories); 2.23-mile walk (460 calories)
Food: I should’ve eaten more healthy stuff. I had a few hundred calories left, even after accounting for the 3-4 cookies I ate throughout the day.
Thoughts: Nick and I both did Body Beast. Only 89 days left 😕 I got mine out of the way first thing in the morning. He waited until 10p (to paint a picture, we normally go to bed around 10-10:30p…) So I think he kinda half-assed it, but we both also walked over 2 miles when we took Madi and his parents up to the zoo for the Lights Before Christmas. So I’ll let it slide a little. I didn’t feel like I really pushed myself that hard, honestly. Usually when I start a new workout (and it’s been about 3 months since I did any Body Beast, so it’s “new”), I go pretty easy the first time with each workout so I can accustom myself to the moves. I usually start with 10 pounds for anything except legs to see how well I can handle it. But I’m sore today, so clearly I didn’t totally throw in the towel on the effort.

TODAY…
WOD(s): 
Body Beast Build Legs (467 calories) **DAY 2**
Food: Ashamed…:(
Thoughts: I put in more effort today than I did yesterday, so I’m sure I’ll feel it tomorrow. (Hopefully it’s not too bad because it should be kinda warm again and I’d like to go run if so.) But doing this first thing in the morning has got simply exhausted by 10a. Well, it could also be because we went to bed late and I actually had to get up at 7a today to get Nick ready for work. And I wanted to get it done so I can have all of Madi’s naptime this afternoon to work on a Christmas gift I’m making–cutting it close–but I don’t know how I’m going to make it!

Leave a comment