I skipped yesterday (Sunday). Madi had us up literally all night, so the whole family didn’t wake up til about 10a and then, when I meant to go run in the afternoon, I accidentally spent 2.5 hours putting together her play kitchen for Christmas and got into such a groove of being productive with chores, I didn’t want to break it. (What a run-on sentence that was!)

WOD(s): TurboFire Fire 30 (371 calories)
Food: I had an extra handful of M&Ms today, which put me over my goal. But it was minimal.
Thoughts: TurboFire today was good. Chalene wasn’t too perky for this morning 🙂 This workout was hard, though, in the coordination department. I’m fairly coordinated and can learn routines fairly quickly. But something about all the twisting around throws off my coordination. I don’t know what it was. But I did my best. Maybe I’ll do this one again tomorrow–if it’s fresh in my mind, I might be able to get a little more out of it.
Not sure if I’ll do another workout today. I’m watching my nephew this afternoon, so I don’t think I’ll have time for a run. But I could potentially do a second workout during Madi’s nap, before he gets here.

Leave a Reply

