WOD(s): TurboFire Low HIIT 20 (268 calories); 1.50-mile run w/ Madi (432 calories)
Food: I did very well today. I honestly didn’t have anything “naughty” all day. It’s been nice to slowly “wean” off of the crappy food I was eating a month ago. I still have stuff when I want it, but I’m trying to make better choices when I get hungry, so I don’t even want bad stuff as often. FYI, I will be having a cupcake at my niece’s birthday party tomorrow though 🙂
Water: I’ve been well-hydrated all day!
Thoughts: I rather enjoyed the 20 minutes with Chalene this morning–it’s much more preferable to the 40 minutes earlier this week. I’m not doing TurboFire in order with its calendar, I’m just doing each workout at least once and seeing how it is. I plan to start Body Beast again the week after next–Nick will be done traveling for work at that time, so we’re both going to do it together. Since I’m planning that, I’m just kinda hanging in there with whatever I feel like in the meantime.
As for running today, I took it slow. I averaged 14:05 over 1.50 miles. But my speed was slow because I was trying to keep it more consistent. I had my heart rate monitor and was trying to keep it below 180–all week I think I’ve been starting too fast and then absolutely dragging by the end of the mile and maxing out at over 186 (for some reason, that’s the “max heart rate” on my monitor). By keeping my heart rate lower today, my pace was more constant and I was able to run farther, though my ankle did start feeling a little weak towards the last few 1/10s of a mile. Since tomorrow is Saturday, I’m going to go for a run (if it’s not raining) without Madi and see if I can notice a difference in my overall run.

Sometimes it's 60 degrees in December. So sometimes we swing in the park when Mommy is done with her run :)

Sometimes it’s 60 degrees in December. So sometimes we swing in the park when Mommy is done with her run 🙂

Leave a Reply

