WOD(s): TurboFire Fire Starter (423 calories); 1.04-mile run w/ Madi (323 calories)
Food: Another decent day–some veggies, some sweets. But, again, under my goal for the day.
Water: About 48 oz. today. Yesterday, I realized how little I was drinking when I didn’t make myself do it. I wasn’t thirsty, so I didn’t drink that much. I made a point to get more in today. Still not as much as I should, but better than yesterday by far.
Thoughts: I’m sore today. My back, lower shoulders, abs, quads, knees, and butt are all sore to some extent. I’m glad I’m working out in the morning and again in the afternoon. I want to always work out in the morning, just in case I don’t have the time or energy to run in the afternoon (especially once it gets really cold out and I don’t even go). I know if I skip in the morning and don’t get a chance to run or do something else in the afternoon, I’m really very unlikely to get it done in the evening. Tomorrow will be a busy day–stuff in the morning, dinner with the in-laws in the evening, so I hope I get everything done as usual 🙂 Wish me luck!

I was lucky again, today, and Madi was a happy camper on the run. She's been very happy the past couple afternoons and evenings and I really hope it continues. I love to see her so happy, especially at a time when that's not always a given.

I was lucky again, today, and Madi was a happy camper on the run. She’s been very happy the past couple afternoons and evenings and I really hope it continues. I love to see her so happy, especially at a time when that’s not always a given.

Leave a Reply

