WOD(s): half of PiYo Sweat (284 calories), 1.03-mile run w/ Madi (337 calories)
Food: I did pretty good. Had a few servings of veggies, but also had a few sweets. Ended up under my goal for the day.
Thoughts: I felt great when I started my run this afternoon, but quickly felt like I was majorly lagging. I guess that’s what happens when it’s the first run after about 5 months off and it’s only 45 degrees out. But I pushed through and got it done, which was my only goal. I’m always surprised that I can manage to eek out a mile run any time, when I used to loathe the thought of running even 100 yards.

20151207_163119-1.jpg

I swear, she usually hates being in her puffy coat, especially in the stroller. But I must’ve caught her at just the right mood (right after nap and snack), and she was happy as a clam the whole ride. This is her at the end of the run.

Leave a Reply

