Body Beast Lean Day #3

Lean Day #3: Back & Bis
Not gonna lie, I really didn’t want to get out of bed this morning to workout. My chest/shoulders are still really sore and my glutes are tight. But I was telling myself that if I didn’t workout, I’d have to do the dishes. So…I got up and worked out 😜 It was Back & Bis today.

I really liked this workout. It was tougher than the equivalent P90x workout, for sure, because you really dint get to rest your muscle groups before doing it again. P90x would go back, back, bicep, bicep and repeat that pattern. But Body Beast is back, back, back, back, back, back, back, bicep, bicep, bicep, bicep, or very similar.

Though I’m speculating about how much the guys act/dramatize in the video. I mean, one of the extra guys that is RIPPED and was struggling with 15# for a bicep exercise. I was on the same round and rep and was using 12.5# and wasn’t even struggling that hard.

Leave a Reply

