Body Beast Lean Day #2

Lean Day #2: Build Legs

This morning my chest was sore and my triceps are still fatigued. But I love the burn!

I did the Leg workout. It was shorter than I expected–only about 40 minutes, including warm up and cool down–but it was a great workout. My HRM read between 150-170 for the first 2/3 of the workout–the calf exercises weren’t that difficult, so my heart rate dropped a bit towards the end. But I ended up burning about 500 calories in that “short” and intense workout. My legs don’t feel too tired right now (a few hours later), but I’ve been up and about all day. I’m sure the burn will come 🙂

Leave a Reply

