image

Today, TimeHop reminded me that exactly 2 years ago, I ran my first half marathon. I also realized I only have 200 days to prep for what will be my third half in November, the Churchill’s Half. My first half was pretty awful, at least as far as conditions go–in the low 50s and drizzling the entire time! But it made the second seem much better. I went from 2:49:16 to 2:31:07 in just 7 months and with a change in conditions–honestly I would never have thought November would be better for a run than April.

Today I ran 5k (3.1 miles), the longest since that second half in November 2013, due to crappy weather and pregnancy last year. I barely made it that far today, but I pushed through😫 And it made me happy, when I was done 😉 I got some work to do!

Leave a Reply

