spring is here!

image

I consider spring to start when I can walk outside for awhile in a jacket (no coat) and no hat. Well, that was today. I took Madi and we went for a brisk 2.18-mile walk in the park in town this afternoon. If might’ve only been in the low 40s, but it felt so warm. Madi jabbered away to herself with her crinkle while enclosed in her little dome of protection from the wind and I tried to pass as many people as I could.

My legs seriously itched to start running, but my logic held out. (I didn’t hand my knee strap and Madi is too young to jog with, especially as this wasn’t the jogging stroller.) I’ll be able to soon enough…

Leave a Reply

