i’m giving up {insert food item here} for lent

image

Happy Paczki Day!!  I had my Bavarian cream (aka custard) paczki this morning–I got rid of as much of the powdered sugar as possible (I don’t like it).

So what’s everyone giving up for Lent?

I know it’s usually just for fun, but I always give up something. This year, I’m giving up pop. I went so long without it before pregnancy cravings kicked in. Time to get rid of it again! Nick and I are jointly giving up eating out–not just fast food, but EVERYTHING!  No Panera,  no Subway–only homemade stuff (I’m trying less processed stuff, too). Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

