first bootcamp experience

Saturday morning, I went to my first bootcamp session at the gym Nick and I plan on joining in January. I loved it! It was different than I expected it to be. I thought there would be more weights involved, but it is actually just a moderately intense cardio workout. It reminded me of the Insanity workout program with Shaun T from Beachbody in that it is interval training with three moves repeated three times and then a little rest. I liked this more than Insanity, but I think that is honestly because it was a live workout.

This was also the first time I did a workout with a lot of bouncing since I had Madi. I was surprised how much my breastfeeding boobs didn’t hurt (sorry, TMI?) and surprised how jiggly I felt in other areas like my upper legs and core. I guess I really did let myself go a bit during pregnancy 😕 But I think that’s typical, so I’m excited to get back to healthy 🙂

Leave a Reply

