weekly dish {10/12/14}

It has been a good week. I was at work the whole week. It was nice that I had a couple of low key days in the middle for a nonviolent crisis intervention training, also known as how to protect myself from an aggressive student. The training definitely makes me feel better about working with some of the kids I work with. That was pretty much the only thing out of the ordinary for me. Oh, and there was a little celebration at work on Friday for two new staff babies, one being Madi, and two soon-to-arrive babies (one of those babies was actually being born at the hospital while the rest of us had cake :)).

image

I will admit that I broke down and had two pieces of cake that day. But I didn’t let it ruin my week!

I think I managed to get in a workout most days this week. I know I did P90x a few times and took Madi on a walk one day. Originally I didn’t want to really count walks as workouts since I can actually run again. But I haven’t been able to get out for runs because I don’t have the time and I can’t take Madi with me like I can with walks. So when I did go for that walk, I tried to go fast. I managed to get my first mile in under 18:30 which is awesome considering I haven’t gone under 20 in months. I also considered working with a particular kiddo a workout on Friday–this kid does stuff all over the school, so I got in like 10,000 steps which is almost three miles given my stride. And since I didn’t have time to do another world after work, I counted it 😉

image
My plan this week is sorta up in the air because it’s gonna be different than normal. So I’m trying to just make it through and not stress about stuff. I already have pretty much all my meals figured out and in the fridge.
So I got pork chops with some grilled veggies for one entree and baked ravioli for the other with some snacks. Hopefully I can get back in this habit of prepping, for both Nick’s and my sake.

Hope everyone has a great week!

Leave a Reply

