weekly dish {6/29/14}

As you may recall, my week didn’t start off that great, since I had that pesky UTI issue again. Luckily, I was pretty much only out of commission for that first day and the rest of the week I was good. Does that mean my week was eventful? Not really. Many people have told me to enjoy my free time before we have the baby, so that is pretty much exactly what I’m doing for the summer. (Honestly, if I’d done the summer program for the classroom I work in, I’d only be working 9-2 4 days a week for 4 weeks, so my summer still would’ve been fairly free.)

wreathThursday I spent an amazing long amount of time making a wreath for 4th of July. I always like the idea of having some sort of decor on the front door, but only really have fall and Christmas wreaths. I am so happy with the way this turned out. And I realized I could actually have it up from Memorial Day until after July. Not sure what I could buy/make for the rest of the summer. No major holidays. But anyways…

poolFriday, I went to the pool. No, I was not the creepy loner lady taking pictures at the pool šŸ˜› I was there with a couple of friends (and I specifically tried to get a picture of the “lazy river” without anyone in it lol). It was a beautiful day for a trip to the pool–hot in the sun, occasional breeze and cool in the water. Now if only the annoying children that can’t let the adults be lazy in the lazy river would go away, it would’ve been absolutely perfect!!

Alright, so as far as my health and fitness goes, I ate pretty well, but wasn’t very active. My back hurt a couple days, just a little, but enough to not want to do too much. Then I had a headache for a couple of days.

It’s supposed to be pretty hot early this coming week, but I hope to get a couple of walks in and I’ll probably do some Zumba or adapted P90x the other days. Hopefully I will be able to keep my eating during the holiday weekend under control šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

