21 weeks

So I had my second ultrasound today. The technician was more pleasant this time around, and she was very helpful. She asked first if we wanted to know what Herbie is, and I said no. So she told us when to look away and she still noted it on the chart, but we are still in the dark 🙂 Which is the reason why you get to see this picture:

img007

Isn’t that the most precious foot you’ve ever seen?! In all seriousness though, I’m not sharing pictures of Herbie more than this because I don’t want someone telling me the gender they can see from our pictures. I’m not examining the other pictures to try deciphering them myself. I see hands playing with feet, knees in the face and a strong heartbeat. And that’s all I want to see right now…

Believe it or not, I’ve been able to feel Herbie moving for a few weeks now. And I just saw her (it’s a her to me, because that’s what I want) on the ultrasound. But I still am not sure it’s hit me yet. I’m not 100% sure she’s in there and it’s not all a big hoax. And, in all honesty, I’m not sure I will believe it until she actually comes. Is that weird?? I still give serious thought to how things will change once she’s arrived and all we need to do. But that doesn’t mean I believe it’s happening…not yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

