home-made & healthy {whole wheat veggie pizza}

image

About a week ago, veggie pizza was calling my name. I’ve never even had it very often, but, for some reason, I really wanted it. So I looked up a recipe, just to really get the “sauce” ingredients and measurements. (This is the site I found the idea on.) And how it turned out was SOOO good! Nick says there’s too much cream cheese. To be fair, I laid the “sauce” on really thick because I tried to pile on as many veggies as possible. But it must’ve been too much for him. Plus, I think the amount of “sauce” I made would’ve worked for two pizzas, but I only had the need/storage space for one–I didn’t realize I could’ve made two until I’d already made the “sauce”…oops!

Anyways, here’s what I used:

  • 1 pre-made whole wheat pizza crust (healthier than crescent rolls and just easier, too!)
  • Sauce: 1 cup sour cream, 1 block softened cream cheese, 1 tsp dill weed, and 1 1-oz. pkg dry ranch dressing mix (REMEMBER–that’s enough for two pizzas!!)
  • Toppings: diced red peppers, cucumbers, celery, broccoli, grated carrots, and some shredded cheddar cheese, all TO TASTE

And I highly recommend this 🙂 It’s so easy to make, aside from dicing all the veggies. But you can prep that a few days ahead of time, even. Put on as much or as little of the ranch “sauce” and toppings as you see fit. It’s a perfect light, summer-y way to eat some veggies 😀

Leave a Reply

