home-made & healthy {stuffed pasta salad}

image

Pasta salad is something I like on occasion. So I thought it’d be a good thing to make alongside my whole wheat veggie pizza. Again, I pretty much had the idea for what goes in it, but wasn’t sure about the dressing. So I got THIS RECIPE from AllRecipes.com on which to base my own concoction. The major difference between that recipe and the way I made my own is that I used stuffed pasta. I LOVE the Buitoni pastas 🙂 And I would’ve made this with a meat-stuffed pasta, except it’s served cold and, as a preggo lady, I’m not supposed to eat cold meat (stupid new-ish “rule”!)–so I used a cheese-filled tortellini instead. At least that way it was a little more filling.

Here’s what I used:

  • 1 large (I think 30-ish oz) package stuffed Buitoni pasta, cooked and drained
  • 1 16-oz. bottle Italian dressing
  • diced tomatoes, cucumbers, celery, green peppers, and grated carrots

The recipe I linked to, says 2 bottles of dressing. But I used only 1 and, even with all the extra pasta I used (about twice as much as that recipe calls for), it was heavy on the dressing. So mix it in a little at a time and stop when it has the taste you want 🙂

Leave a Reply

