home-made & healthy {vegetarian chili, attempt #2}

image

This second attempt–first try I wrote about here–at a bean-based chili was much better. The big difference in prep? I used canned beans. I dislike using canned anything, mostly because of the sodium. But when I do, I try to find “no added salt” or “reduced sodium”. Originally, I tried bagged beans, but I must not have cooked them properly.

The only thing I would note to the recipe is to add vegetable broth. I would suggest 3-4 cups. Otherwise it’s more of a bean salad, because there’s no liquid whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

