weekly dish {10/6/13}

I cannot believe it is already October! Where has the year gone?! It’s beginning to freak me out a little, how fast time seems to fly by to me. But hey, I guess that means I’m having fun–ya know, “Time flies when you’re having fun!”

Tuesday, I went to a book signing event thingy for the author of Born to Run, Chris McDougall. It was…interesting. Thursday, I had a consultation to get the process of removing my wisdom teeth going. Yeah, I’m 26 and I still have them. Why? Because they’re fine–they’re fully erupted and cause no problems whatsoever. But one is starting to get a cavity and instead of having countless cavities filled due to the fact that wisdom teeth rot easier than other teeth, I just figured I’d get them out. So that’s all set up for November 😕 I think the highlight of my week, though, was buying some new pants. Sure, it might have cost me $100 to buy three pairs of pants (which I think is high, yes), but it is so nice to have pants that fit and don’t need belts every time (since the belts I have aren’t really fitting either).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sunday–I took the day off from exercise, first day of September I did so.

Monday–I ran 2.14 miles, and I had that sucky side pain again 😦 It’s really discouraging me!
Tuesday–P90x Legs & Back
Wednesday–Zumba Exhilirate
Thursday–P90x Chest/Shoulders/Triceps
Friday–I cleaned the house for a bit and went on a slow walk.
Saturday–P90x Core Synergistics

This Past Week’s Cooking
This week, I made a herb-rubbed pork tenderloin. It was very tasty, but for a 2lb tenderloin, there were only 4 servings–that’s a bit pricey, I feel, per meal. At least with a guy like Nick in the house where 4 servings really are only 4 servings (I can usually make stuff last, but not with that guy around!). With that pork, I made some mashed potatoes–honestly, the first time I made them from scratch myself and they weren’t too bad. And yesterday morning, I made up some pumpkin oatmeal for breakfast, which tasted yummy, but I’ll have to play around with it some more to see just how great I can get it to taste.

On the Menu
I’m back to the slow cooker meals, so I’ve got everything to make a vegetarian chili (with a crap ton of beans in it) and asian braised pork shoulder, which I think I’ll serve over a stir fry or fried rice.

Leave a Reply

