a book about running

image

Yesterday, I went to my first author event. My hometown library had partnered up with my alma maters (high school and university), to do a community reads project. And it just so happens that the book they chose was Born to Run–A Hidden Tribe, Superathletes, and the Greatest Race the World Has Ever Seen by Christopher McDougall. Which I thought sounded interesting, especially since I am still somewhat new to running.

Honestly, I’ve only yet read half of the book, but I truly am enjoying it. I had been worried there’d be something of technicality to the book, but much of it is stories and all of it is very easy to read.

I felt rather odd at the signing, because it was an author reception and I didn’t really know many people. I did catch up with my old boss, who is now the library director, an old English teacher of mine from high school, and a girl I haven’t seen for over seven years, also from high school.

Leave a Reply

