home-made & healthy {slow cooker pulled pork 3.0–bbq pulled pork pizza}

My second meal with the slow cooker pulled pork is this:

image

a bbq pulled pork pizza!!

Honestly, it isn’t bad, but I didn’t find it very spectacular. Like, I LOVE my buffalo chicken pizza I make. But this was just okay. Maybe if I’d added just a little more bbq sauce, it’d have had more flavor/moisture.

Between the two recipes so far, this is easier to prep and make, but I prefer the taste of the pulled pork tostada.

In case you wondered, I spread a tablespoon of bbq sauce over a pita and topped with 2 oz. of the pulled pork, some mozzarella cheese, and some green onions. Put it under the broiler til the cheese was melted, about 5 minutes šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

