my 100th run!!!!

Well, according to MapMyRun, today’s run was my 100th run!!!! I suppose I have to believe it, seeing as I have pretty much used the tracking app for as long as I’ve been running (minus a few runs on a treadmill, which I don’t consider the same).

And I have to say that today’s run was possibly my best ever. I can’t put my finger on what it was that made this run so pleasurable. Was it my good running socks or my “performance” shorts? Was it the low humidity and other great weather? Or was it the Dave’s Cosmic Subs, which I’d never had before today (and are DELICIOUS!)?

I’m leaning mostly towards the fact that I just ran. I wanted to get in 8 miles and, since the trail has roads that cross about every mile (because it runs through farmland), I turned on my tracking, but turned the notifications off and I just ran. Only 3 times did I know what time it was–twice when my watch beeped the hour and once when I took a pic on my phone mid-run. It was a wonderful feeling, not knowing exactly how long or how far I’d gone–I should probably do that more often. My pace was good and I had lots of energy at the end 🙂 I’m just glad that my 100th run was so wonderful!

image

Leave a Reply

