trying something new {6}

It’s been awhile since I updated on some new food I’ve been trying lately. These things are mostly brand specific items, for it has actually been awhile since I tried a new veggie or something of that sort.

image

Belvita Breakfast Bar
These are actually quite tasty. But they are rather dry, so a nice cup of milk with them is very good. I find that they do keep me fully satisfied until lunch time, but I’m not sure if they really affect my morning energy.

image

Nature Valley Soft-Baked Oatmeal Squares
These are nice for a quick snack. I think they taste a tad like Oatmeal Crime Pies, although Nick is probably right and it’s been so long I don’t even remember what they really taste like. But I don’t think I’ll buy them too often. They are probably a lot like cookies, health-wise, so there are better snack options out there.

image

Thomas’s English Muffins, Banana Bread edition
LOVE THESE!! A sweet addition to my breakfast. I hope they do okay as a limited edition so I can get them every so often.

image

Healthy Choice Chicken Enchilada Bake
This was very disappointing. It was very bland where I thought it’d be spicy, and what I did taste was bad. Highly NOT recommended.

image

Odwalla Superfood Bar, Berries GoMega flavor
I tried this the other day in lieu of my normal Clif bar before my long run. It tasted pretty good, very sweet and berrylicious, but I think I prefer the Clif taste. Though this has a few more benefits, like the antioxidants, so I should probably use it. Plus, it proved okay for my energy while running–ran 7.7 miles with that as my last fuel beforehand.

Bite-Sized Shredded Wheat
No pic for this one, but I’m bot a fan. I tried frosted shredded wheat a few months ago, but I probably didn’t mention it because I forgot to. I didn’t like those either. It’s the texture, I think. The really soggy feeling. But hey, at least I’m trying new stuff.

Leave a Reply

