weekly dish {8/11/13}

What a nice week I’ve had!! It was the last week of summer program at school, so that was great. Our teacher was out because his wife had their baby Monday night, baby Savannah. (I hope to visit and see her soon.) So school was a little stressful,.but actually better than expected. And I never have to ride the bus again!! Friday I got a load of stuff accomplished, including buying all the remaining gifts for the shower and three weddings we have coming up this fall. I love shopping and its perfectly okay when it is for someone else and I stick to my budget 🙂 Saturday I ran my first colorful 5k, Run or Dye in Toledo with a friend. It was SOOO fun 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Monday–ran 6.66 miles
Tuesday–P90x Back & Biceps, Ab Ripper X
Wednesday–Insanity Plyo Circuit (should’ve run, but it was too rainy/muggy)
Thursday–P90x Chest, Shoulders, & Tris, Ab Ripper X
Friday–walked 1.75 miles and ran errands/cleaned all day
Saturday–Run or Dye 5k in 32:11 (new fastest 5k)
Sunday–helped Nick lay floor in the laundry room, P90x Ab Ripper X

This Past Week’s Cooking
Only noteworthy thing I made this week was home made beef stew! It was FABULOUS 🙂 if I do say so myself.

On the Menu
Well, I have a 10-pound zucchini from my mother-in-law so I’m going to try some zucchini bread, and maybe something else too. Also planned on the Blueberry Lemon Yogurt Bread I made awhile ago. So, some sweet tasting stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

