back to P90x

As of yesterday, I’m back to P90x 3-4 times a week. Last week, I really hadn’t been feeling the Tony-vibe, so I decided to take a break. Honestly, by the end of the week, I was going a little crazy trying to figure out what I should do instead. I mean, I don’t like to run every day. And I don’t have a gym membership right now because it’s nice outside and why pay for it when I can find something to do outside! And, in comparison to P90x or other cardio activities (like running), the other workout DVDs I have seem too easy to get anything from them. (Funny because I didn’t used to feel that way haha.) I ended up riding my bike a lot. And I did a Zumba DVD. And I actually took a day off of working out completely (which I hadn’t done in over two months!) So I was a little excited to get back to it yesterday. I’m not as sore as I thought I’d be and I didn’t really notice any big changes in my ability–I guess it’s nice to know I don’t lose all my muscles if I take a week off 🙂

Leave a Reply

