some tips to start running from runner’s world

This weekend, I was reading a Runner’s World (magazine) from a couple months ago–I think it was the May issue–and there was a great feature in there about five steps to take to start running. So I checked the website. Now, not all of the info in the magazine was on the site. But, having some friends that are new to running, I thought I’d post links to the respective sites so as to possibly help point anyone interested in the right direction.

The first step to running is to walk. If you’re interested in Runner’s World’s Overview of How to Start Walking and their 7 Week Start Walking Plan.

If you’re interested in their Overview of How to Start Running and their 7 Week Start Running Plan.

If you’re interested in the Overview of How to Run Nonstop   and their 7 Week Running Nonstop Plan.

I hope all the links work. If you have a problem, let me know!!

Leave a Reply

