diverse diets {vegan.3} well-roundedness needed

I hate to look like I’m giving up, but I’m no longer going to be a vegan for this next week.

The main reason behind trying vegetarian and vegan diets was to introduce more vegetables into my diet. Since I don’t really like vegetables, it was sort of stupid to try giving up the foods that I think I need to have alongside in order to eat them. I need meat and dairy WITH vegetables.

So now my goal is to eat the USDA’s recommended amount of servings of the food groups every day. I think this makes more sense. So I will try to eat my 6-12 oz of grains, 45-ish grams of protein , 2-4 cups of fruit, 3-5 cups of veggies, and 2-3 servings of dairy EVERY DAY. (By the way, it’s recommended you take in 0.8g of protein per kilo of weight. So 127.5 lbs=57.95 kg x 0.8=46 g of protein a day, more if you’re active.) And I’ll try new foods at least once a week 🙂

Leave a Reply

