diverse diets {vegetarian.3} week two

Picture1Well, my two weeks as a vegetarian are done. I didn’t see a drastic change from my regular diet. Rather than add new foods, I feel like I just did without the meat. I voluntarily ate my spinach-strawberry salad this week, though. That’s a plus, huh? Though it probably had something to do with the fact that  had a froyo date with a friend, so I wanted to eat a healthy lunch (even if froyo isn’t all that unhealthy).

On Friday, I had a field trip for work to Bob Evan’s. I had never realized just how much chicken that restaurant serves! Except for soup and salad and the breakfast menu, there is literally nothing that doesn’t contain meat. And some of the salads even had meat, though I’m sure you could order it without. So I did something very new to me and ordered soup–cheese & broccoli. I realize that’s one of the unhealthier, cream-based soups, but it was delish! And it was only about 3oo calories 🙂 Which allowed me some bread haha

Oh, and I guess I can mention that during these last two weeks, I’m down 1.5 pounds. I don’t think this has to do with the food. That is a pretty typical amount of weight-loss for me over that amount of time.

Yesterday (Saturday), I started my two weeks of veganism. Again, it has nothing to do with the moral reasons behind not eating meat or animal bi-products. I will update about being a temporary vegan in a few days, after I have something to comment on.

Leave a Reply

