home-made {28} no-bake energy balls

imageA few weeks ago, I made up some Oatmeal-Butterscotch Cookie Dough Bites. This is a similar sounding recipe, but I have to admit I like the taste of that first group. These aren’t bad, I just like the the others better. As far as nutrition goes,

This recipe comes from Key Ingredient, which I found on Pinterest.

Ingredients

1 cup oatmeal (can put in the blender first)
½ cup peanut butter
cup honey
1 cup coconut flakes
½ cup ground flaxseed (I added extra oats because I didn’t have this)
1 tsp vanilla
¼-½ cup chocolate chips (optional)

Directions

Stir all ingredients together in a medium bowl until thoroughly mixed.
Let chill in the refrigerator for half an hour.
Once chilled, roll into balls of whatever size you would like.
Store in an airtight container and keep refrigerated for up to 1 week.

Makes about 20-25 (1-1 1/2”) balls. (I got 12 2-tbsp sized balls.)

Leave a Reply

