1, 2, skip a few, 9, 10, 13?

Who needs to strive for a new long distance just a mile over the last one?? Not this girl. It would have made perfect sense to try for 11 since my last longest distance was 10. But that wasn’t good enough for me!

I just went for it 🙂 I still have lots of energy, even a couple hours after I finished. I didn’t hit that “wall”. My body, on the other hand, did hit a “wall”. My knees, my ass, and my groin are killing.

I’m most excited to know that I can do it, I think. It’s a relief to have the distance in the bag, so I don’t have to worry about doing it at the event.

image

I don’t normally take post-workout pics, but this is I big moment for me.

First Half-Marathon Distance
13 miles in 2:57:56 (just under 4.5 mph)

Leave a Reply

