so happy today!!

Just a short post, but an important one to me.

I AM OFFICIALLY AT THE WEIGHT I WAS WHEN I GOT MY TEMPS IN HIGH SCHOOL (ABOUT 10 YEARS AGO)!!

I know it’d be beating a dead horse to say again that I haven’t changed my lifestyle to lose weight–I’ve done it to be a healthier me! But exercising almost daily, cutting out most of the bad food I was eating, and eating more healthier food has naturally led to weight loss. Who woulda thunk?!

In December 2011, I took the first step towards my lifestyle change by swearing off fast food when 2012 rolled around. Since then, I’ve changed much about myself. And that just happened to make 29 pounds disappear. And that quantitative accomplishment–164 to 135–feels so nice…

To celebrate that “victory”, I had some froyo at a new place in my hometown (and closest city to where I live) with a coworker. Some chocolate and PB froyo with graham crackers = YUMMO!

Leave a Reply

