t-minus 6 weeks

wpid-Glass-City-Marathon-Logo.pngI officially have only 6 weeks until my half-marathon! This is terrifying me. It just seemed to sneak up on me. I don’t really have any doubt I’ll be able to run that 13-mile distance, but it’s a little scary to think it’s so close.

I’ve actually come up with a sort of guide to get me to that distance. By the end of this week, I want to get back to my farthest distance so far, 8 miles. I already got 4.24 yesterday and I’ve come back from a short running hiatus in the past and gone 6 miles immediately. So I think 8 miles is totally do-able.

I plan to add a mile on the long run every week. And my short and medium runs will accordingly get longer, too. I am a little worried, though, that the weather won’t cooperate and allow me to train. Also, the whole week that I’ll pretty much be off of exercising when Nick and I are on vaca in DC has me slightly anxious 😕

Leave a Reply

