weekly dish {3/17/2013}

wpid-weekly-dish.jpg

This was a good week. Work went well, especially our field trip to the grocery store on Friday. That might not seem like a very interesting outing, but these are kids who have autism, so we take them places where they are likely to visit as they grow up. Anyways, the kiddo I was with on the outing was a perfect angel–and the other adults had been worried! πŸ™‚ Friday was also good because I went shopping πŸ˜€ I got some new work slacks and some new skinny jeans. It might not seem like much that I’m so excited I went shopping, but I haven’t got any new clothes since December. And I find it hard to not buy new clothes when I look and feel so different about my body, like these past few months. Nick and I also had dinner with a bunch of his family Friday evening, then had some froyo–Friday was just a busy day, and fun. Oh, and last night we celebrated my youngest sister’s birthday and her first “legal” St. Patty’s Day–sadly for her, her birthday comes two days after that wonderful holiday, so she didn’t really get to celebrate it last year. It was a pretty fun time, for the time I was there.

Since I rode my bike so far last Sunday,Β IΒ skipped spin on Monday, but did workout at home. My butt really hurt on Monday πŸ˜• I did elliptical at the gym Tuesday, step on Wednesday, and went for a short run, 2.4 miles, Thursday with my friend, J. Obviously, I didn’t have time to do anything Friday, what with shopping and dinner. Saturday morning I did step again. Today I went for a longer run, 4.24 miles. I have to say that I wouldn’t have run today if I didn’t have a half-marathon in 6 weeks :O But I really need to get my butt in gear, and I have to stop making the excuse that I hate running on the treadmill–I need to be running right now!

This Past Week’s Cooking

Nothing special. I did, however, buy some fresh Italian bread at the grocery store yesterday morning. And it was fresh, still warm, and smelled so good. Between Nick and I, we’ve finished the whole thing already. It made an excellent ham and cheese sandwich for lunch yesterday, wonderful garlic bread yesterday night, and great toast with cinnamon sugar this morning for breakfast. And I had a little of it completely plain–I love me some fresh bread!!

On the Menu

PB-Oatmeal-Butterscotch Cookie Dough Balls

Spicy Roasted Vegetable Mac & Cheese

Southwestern Cheese Panini

Leave a Reply

