beautiful day for a run

image

Today was just a beautiful day. I was saying towards the end of work that I just wanted to skip the gym. But when we took the kids out to the bus, I just knew I had to tale advantage. I called a workout buddy to see if she was free, and she was. Everything lined up perfectly! Just went for a quick run, she is just getting back into it. But so worth it 🙂 Sometimes while I run I realize just how beautiful the area in which I live can be. Not the farmland, but that great expanse of sky for miles!

One thought on “beautiful day for a run

  1. Same thing happened to me today! It was so cold this morning and I was dreading the indoor track (again); but when it came time to go, it was gorgeous outside! I mean granted it was 45, but it was sunny and darn it if I was going to spend my run inside!

Leave a Reply

