too skinny for my skinny jeans

A lot of this post is going to seem like I’m very vain and arrogant. Who knows if I’ll be able to leave the room after writing it–will my head fit through the doorway? But it’s going to come anyways…

Pretty much every pair of pants I have is too big for me. I can pull most of them off without unbuttoning or unclasping them. Even my skinny jeans are too loose around the waist and butt. (Now, I must say that I still have a nice round rump, but the pants are too loose even considering.) I have not specifically worked towards the goal of none of my pants properly fitting–trust me, we’re trying to save money and I can’t convince myself to buy new pants when belts will suffice (even if the pants look slightly odd in places). But I lost inches everywhere during the past month, and I’ve lost 8 pounds since the beginning of the year. It just makes me feel great that my change in lifestyle has had these results ๐Ÿ˜€ What could be better motivation than the achievements you yourself have accomplished?

And the inches and pounds I’ve lost as a result of trying to be healthier just further support my thoughts on all those get-slim quick schemes and shakes and the works. I have just tried to be healthier, and my body is showing it. But let me tell you, that if you are trying to lose weight that I fully support the exercise more and eat what’s better for you plan. I don’t eat less than I used to; I eat better than I used to. It’s not that I eat lessย fast food, pop, and sweets–I eat none of that! I never would’ve imagined I could give it all up. And I DEFINITELY would never have imagined that I wouldn’t even crave those things once I gave them up.ย I have never believed in meal replacement with shakes, bars, or anything–yeah, they might have more nutrients in them, but you can easily get those nutrients from food, too! I’m not saying it is wrong to do meal replacement, I just personally don’t agree with it ๐Ÿ™‚ I know it works for some people. And I know that if someone else out there gave up fast food, pop and sweets and started working out for at least an hour 5-6 times a week they might not have the same success I have had. But it surly couldn’t hurt.

One thought on “too skinny for my skinny jeans

  1. Congratulations! Proof that perseverance and concious choices pay off ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

