february 2013 {monthly wrap-up}

wpid-IMAG1612-1.jpgRecipes Tried

Man, it seems like I tried a bunch of new things this month!

Working Out & Health

To kick off February, I did a Zumbathon to support a regional charity with a friend. It was 2.5 hours of dancing and I couldn’t believe how fun it was. I’ve got in a pretty good routine with going to the gym–I go 5 to 6 times a week. Most of the time at the gym, I’m not running on the treadmill like I should be. I can barely make myself run a couple of miles inside. The problem is that I’m literally going no where. I just can’t stand that I’m not moving, no matter how fast the machine can push me to run πŸ˜• I’m excited that the weather should be getting warmer this month, so I can really start getting ready for the half marathon that’s in only 8 weeks! I didn’t really do much weight-lifting this month, like I said I wanted to try. That part of the gym intimidates me, especially when I don’t have anyone to do it with me. Luckily, my workout buddy will be able to spend more time at the gym this month, so maybe we can start doing it together πŸ™‚

Lent started this month and I’ve been pretty good with what I gave up: fruit and grain bars. I haven’t had any of them, but Nick has almost doubled his intake of them. You might think that it is such a lame thing to give up for lent, but considering what I already do without (fast food, sweets, and pop) I didn’t think it fair to give up my last food-love: bread.

Stats

  • 2012 Beginning Weight: 144.5
  • February Beginning Weight: 140.5
  • February Ending Weight: 136.5
  • # of Days I Worked Out: 23
  • # of Days I Was Under Calorie Goal: 28 (only 4 days of which I was under after counting in exercise)
Leave a Reply

