weekly dish {2/24/2013}

wpid-weekly-dish.jpgTo sum up this week, it was very short, work-wise. So it felt very quick…
Monday was President’s Day, so I didn’t have work. I stayed home while a guy came out to fix our heat pump. I ran a couple miles, it was almost 50! I should’ve gone for a long run, but wasn’t feeling it. But I was bored in the evening, so I also did my step class at the gym.
Tuesday work went well. The kiddo I had didn’t have any major behaviors, rare for her. Took the day off of exercise to make some food.
Wednesday night, Nick and I had dinner with my family. We try to get together once a month, since we are all so busy. It was great! I went to spin and my legs were tight for a couple days. That’s great news, means I was able to push myself.
Thursday we had a birthday party for one of the kids at work. Saw pictures of him as a baby. So cute! I walked on the treadmill with increasing inclines, a harder workout than I thought.
Friday was a snow day!! Loads of freezing rain came around 5am 🙂 I went to the gym for a class that turned out to be cancelled. Worked out on the elliptical and treadmill anyways. And I cleaned a lot of the house.
Saturday started of with a step class at the gym and errands in town. More cleaning and some cooking at home. Applebees for dinner with Nick, then watching The Campaign. Very funny…
Sunday (today) will involve more cooking and a coworker’s daughter’s first birthday party. Thinking some at home workout is in my future for this evening. Thinking either Zumba or Insanity

Lately I have realized that most of this blog is focused on the food I make. While that is important to adopting a healthier lifestyle and has been a pretty big change for me, I think I should try to dedicate a little more towards the fitness part of my journey. I guess I find it easier to talk about the food I make and how it tastes to telling you about my thoughts as I run on the treadmill (which are nil, because my mind blanks and I don’t think of anything very important while running). Anyways, I want to point out that this blog isn’t solely a food blog. It just appears that way 🙂 But it’s okay. My half-marathon is in 9 weeks, so you should expect some more posts about that. Also, I’m going to start differentiating between healthier food and regular food that I post about. There will now be home-made & healthier posts and just home-made posts–I’m not going back and re-naming all the old posts; that would mess up links and stuff. But home-made & healthier posts are recipes I will solely try to eat some healthier food.

This Past Week’s Cooking

It doesn’t deserve its own post, but I made a pizza bagel yesterday. It tasted much like the pita pizza I always make.

On the Menu

Cheddar Jack and Bacon Fresh Take Chicken

Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole
(As far as this goes, I’m not sure it’ll be all that healthy. I mean, yeah, it’s cauliflower-based, but it has three different types of cheese in there to mask the cauliflower taste…)

Cauliflower-Crust Pizza

Cookie Dough Greek Yogurt

Quick Berry Ice Cream

One thought on “weekly dish {2/24/2013}

  1. bagel pizza= yum.

Leave a Reply

