home-made {21} pb-banana roll-ups

As mentioned in my Weekly Dish post on Sunday, I did in fact create these: Peanut Butter-Banana Roll Ups. In similar style of many of my recipes here, I found the idea on pinterest. That’s not to say I never.would have come up with the idea on my own…it is fairly simple. And I’ll be taking this for lunch today 🙂 So here it is

image

You only need three ingredients: a piece of bread, rolled thin (I actually had some Flat Out flatbread in the pantry, so I used that and it was great!); peanut butter; and a banana. I ripped the flatbread in half width-wise, spread them thinly with PB (because in this instance, it rolled over itself a few times–didn’t want too much PB), then split a banana in half and rolled it up. Voila!! Instance lunch, full of protein and potassium. This would make a great before/after work-out snack, too!

Leave a Reply

