weekly dish {1/20/13}

image

This past week was really nice 🙂 I had a somewhat stressful time at work, mostly due to a student being gone for practically the entire week before. Given the nature of the students in the class, that sort of disruption to routine and behavior can have a big affect when they return to school. But it was a short week–no school Friday (and none tomorrow either!) Where the house is concerned, Nick and I found out that we have to replace an expensive part of our heat pump, or just get a new one 😕 This next week we should be getting a new garage door, which will be SOOO nice!

Something special about this week is a trip to spend time with lots of friends. Nick and I have a few great friends from high school we are still close with. So he took off work and we headed to Pennsylvania for a mini-ski trip. We spent the night in Cleveland with Nick’s BFF Justin and his fiancee Emily–it is always great to see them :0) They, we, and 3 other couples all visited at our friend Kelly’s house, near State College, PA. I did try skiing again today–it is a hobby I’m unlikely to pick up because it just scares me too much. But Nick loves snowboarding. I got myself too freaked out and ended up walking about 2/3 of the way down the smallest real hill. I love the bunny hill 🙂

image

One more thing. I mentioned last week that my new running shoes were hurting one of my toes. I exchanged them for the next half-size up and they are so much better!! I have ran with them a couple times on the treadmill, and they haven’t hurt my feet yet 🙂

This Past Week’s Cooking

I actually made everything on my planned list!! That’s amazing 🙂 I think I was most excited about my Baked Mozzarella Sticks, with egg-roll wrappers. The little “Chunky” Pot Pies were nice and quick–will have to keep in mind for the future. Spicy Chicken Rigatoni (I used macaroni) was nice. Just the right amount of spice. And the Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Bread was so sweet! It really appeased my sweet-tooth 🙂

On the Menu

Because of the ski trip weekend, I haven’t planned for the week. I still have lots of Spicy Chicken Rigatoni leftover, so I’ll ne eating that a lot. But I’ll let ya know next week if I made anything.

Leave a Reply

