weekly dish {1/13/2013}

weekly dishThis past week has just flown by. I can’t even begin to pinpoint what it was that made the week go so quickly.  Work was really calm all week–we were down a student Tuesday to Friday because he was sick, so that had an affect on how work was just so great. I went to the gym a couple of times–I skipped on Tuesday so I could just go home and make a real dinner, meatloaf, which we ate as leftovers the rest of the week. Thursday, I took my new running shoes for a run on the pavement to test them out. I was upset to find that some of the stitching from the mesh to the detailing at the toe of my shoe cut into my toe–there was a pretty deep gouge there 😦 So I took the shoes back and got the next size up–they were a little tight anyways. Hopefully, these will fit better and not hurt my toes. Because they are super comfy and the soles have so much cushion. I’d hate to go to my second choice of shoe, which was really hard at the balls of my feet.

This Past Week’s Cooking

I didn’t plan anything for this week’s meals, but I did end up making some meatloaf for dinner on Tuesday. I just finished some of the leftovers today for lunch. I love meatloaf 🙂 I tried a Pinterest recipe, for easy Peanut Butter Cookies–it was a cup of PB, a cup of honey, 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 egg. It was horrible. They wouldn’t firm up, probably because cookies need flour! But I tried it because it was easy, healthier, and quick. I did make Molasses Cookies, from the Betty Crocker bag mix, for a family Christmas we had just yesterday. Luckily, I now have a place to take leftover cookies and candy from yesterday–work. We’ll give them to the kids as reinforcers or the other aides and teacher will snack on them 🙂 I also made some Buffalo Chicken Pita Pizzas, which I’ve made often enough. So I did make stuff, but not a lot.

On the Menu

My grocery shopping schedule got a little messed up. I had to go out on Wednesday and get some stuff for Nick as he goes back to his Insanity diet. (He likes the Beachbody Insanity diet, but he does the P90x workouts). So I didn’t really get myself much to make stuff this week. But I rifled through our pantry and came up with some stuff to make with what we already had–WHAT A CONCEPT!! I need to work on that more, eating what we have instead of just getting more and more for our stockpile. So here’s what’s on the menu for the week:

“Chunky” Pot Pie

Spicy Chicken Rigatoni

Baked Mozzarella Sticks (with Egg-Roll Wrappers)

Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Bread

Leave a Reply

