perfect running weather

I’ve discovered the perfect running outdoor weather. Today was lovely winter weather–41, sunny, and no wind. By the time I got to run, it wasn’t sunny. But it was still 41 and, oddly enough, there was no wind. No wind is a novelty around here, especially in the fall and winter, since it’s so flat.

Anyways, I had on my tight running pants and a thinner pair of pants over that (more so people didn’t have to see me in the tight pants) with a long sleeved shirt and a fleece over that. With those clothes and the wonderful weather, I felt so comfortable running. I didn’t feel hot until I got in my car to drive home. But I never felt cold either.

Perfect running weather = 41 degrees + no wind + two light layers

Leave a Reply

