fear of running on the treadmill

I’m deathly afraid of running on the treadmill at the gym. I haven’t ever done it, but I have walked. I have no doubt that I can run on the treadmill. But I do not want to be this person:

I wouldn’t mind being that person at home, where no one can see me. Who would want people at the gym to see this happen to you? At least my gym is small so the likelihood of more than 10 people seeing this happen, should it happen, would be slim. Anyways, I intend to try running on the treadmill tomorrow. I will let you know how it goes. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

