my unhealthy week

I had such an unhealthy eating week 😦 I’ve eaten out five times since Monday, four of which were to celebrate Nick’s birthday with various groups of people. There was the first combination of just the two of us, which was also to partially celebrate my new job. Then his parents took both of us out. Then we went out with a group of friends, because two of them also have birthdays around this time of December. Then his parents again took us out with his brother and grandma to celebrate his grandma’s birthday (which is the same day as his). Needless to say, I did try to make some better choices. Thin crust pizza, chicken, etc. But I have to say that right now, I’m feeling pretty fat. I don’t really look it, but I just feel heavy, you know? The food I ate wasn’t necessarily anything worse than what I could whip up at home, but it was probably larger portions than I’d eat at home.

Anyways, it’s time to get back in gear. Here’s to better food this week!

Leave a Reply

