starting in 2013? heck no! starting today…

It seems like it’s been a lot longer than 20 days since I last posted anything to this blog. It feels like it’s been months.

It has been about a month since I last exercised. Oh, I think I went for a run maybe 10 days ago, or so. But I haven’t done anything else. I’m beginning to have a real problem with exercising at home–it’s like if I don’t go outside and walk or run, then I’m just not going to do anything. Which totally makes no sense. I have many workout videos I could do, some that would burn more calories than a run (Insanity, anyone?) I just don’t seem to want to do them!

And it’s so close to the end of the year, when lots of people say, “Starting in 2013…” That doesn’t make any sense! I am having that feeling, too, but I know it’s wrong. So starting today, I’m back with my MFP calorie counter, just to keep make sure I don’t eat more than I should. And I’m going to try to work out more regularly. I’m not even going to say every day because that’s just a little daunting. I’m shooting for a majority of the week, 4-5 times a week. If I do it more, that’s great. But one thing is for sure–I will be a month and a week ahead of all those people who say, “Starting in 2013…” ๐Ÿ˜€ I mean, I randomly stopped eating sweets, September 16th. (That is still going great, by the way. And I’ve noticed that my curves haven’t made quite the comeback they normally would have if I’d been eating sweets AND not exercising.)

That being said, here it is officially.

Today is November 25th, 2012 (a Sunday) and starting today, I’m going to keep a closer eye on my food and my exercise.

2 thoughts on “starting in 2013? heck no! starting today…

  1. Proud of you ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a journey, for sure!

  2. Gooo kristie! I too will be,back on mfp abd working out tonight….good luck!

Leave a Reply

