home-made {12} easy chicken parmesan

image

Nick worked hard outside this weekend, so I wanted to make him something for dinner. And I felt in the cooking mood ūüôā I went to my various cookbooks, picked one, and looked through some recipes I haven’t tried. This one sounded best to Nick out of the ones I was prepared to make. It is Kraft’s Easy Chicken Parmesan. And it really was super easy!

I already had the chicken thawed, so the dish was ready to put in the oven by the time it was done preheating. I didn’t have that much chicken, so I made some whole grain pasta to go along with. And it tasted so great! Usually the chicken parmesan I have at restaurants is breaded, but this wasn’t. It was just chicken, spaghetti sauce, and some cheese! Can’t get much healthier ūüėõ

INGREDIENTS

1 jar  (24 oz.) spaghetti sauce
6 Tbsp.  KRAFT Grated Parmesan Cheese, divided
6 small  boneless skinless chicken breast halves (1-1/2 lb.)
3/4 lb.  spaghetti, uncooked
1-1/2 cups  KRAFT Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

DIRECTIONS

1) HEAT¬†oven to 375¬įF.

2) POUR¬†sauce into 13×9-inch baking dish. Stir in 1/4 cup (4 Tbsp.) Parmesan. Add chicken; turn to evenly coat both sides of each breast with sauce. Cover.

3) BAKE¬†30 min. or until chicken is done (165¬ļF). Meanwhile, cook spaghetti as directed on package, omitting salt.

4) TOP chicken with remaining cheeses; bake, uncovered, 5 min. or until mozzarella is melted. Drain spaghetti. Serve topped with chicken and sauce.

Leave a Reply

