home-made {10} oatmeal banana muffins

image

After work, I was catching up on my Pinterest and came across this recipe on a friend’s board. It sounded really healthy, and I had everything I needed to make it, so I did. These are oatmeal banana muffins. They’re really quick to make, just a few everyday ingredients and a blender! The recipe calls for plain Greek yogurt, but all I had on hand was vanilla. And I think they taste okay that way. I’m not sure why, but a fair amount of the muffin sticks to the paper liner, so it’s really about half the size it looks šŸ˜› Maybe if I’d made them in my silicone liners they would’ve come out easier (I could’ve sprayed some oil on them). Regardless, I think these muffins taste good. I would say great, but texture bothers me a little as far as food goes. And despite the good taste, the somewhat lumpy texture due to the oats throws me off a little. I try to get past it, but texture bugs me.

Anyways, this recipe comes from a couple’s blog called Chase and Em. From what I saw, the blog is basically full of recipes. I’ll have to look at it again soon to dig a little deeper, but it might be a repeat site.

Ingredients
2.5 cups old fashioned oats
1 cup plain low fat greek yogurt
2 eggs
3/4 cup sugarĀ {or sweetener of choice}
1.5 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
2 ripe bananas

Directions
1.Ā Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Spray tin with non-stick cooking spray or line 12 muffin tins with silicone or foil liners.
2. Place all of the ingredients, including bananasĀ in a blender or food processor, and blend until oats are smooth. {I added the oats a cup at a time and blended in between}
3. Divide batter among cupcake liners, and bake for 20-25 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean.
4. Most importantly: Enjoy & try not to eat them all at once!

One thought on “home-made {10} oatmeal banana muffins

  1. Sounds yummy! I might have to try those this weekend!

Leave a Reply

