“i want that” vs. “that looks good”

One thing I’ve learned about myself over the past 30 days–during which time I have had no sweets–is that my body and mind has switched how it reacts when I come near something that tastes good.

When I see cookies, cheesecake, or ice cream, my body no longer reacts by feeling/thinking “I want that.” Finally, my body and mind have learned that “That looks good!” is an acceptable response 😀 Especially “That looks good! But I don’t need it.”

I have been trying to get my body to have this response for such a long time. And I am beyond happy that I’ve achieved it!

Leave a Reply

