luck of the draw

I’m trying really hard to do some form of exercise every day. I run MWF (and sometimes one weekend day), so TTh and the weekends are open to something else. But how to pick what to do? I would at least like to leave it up to chance.

image

So here’s my new method of randomly choosing what to do on my non-running days. The options are Insanity, P90x, Zumba, Pilates, going for a walk or bike ride on the trail, or do my Bollywood dance workouts. I can veto my first pick, but I then HAVE to do the second, no choice. I did this today. First, I got bike. But I forgot to leave it out since my bike isn’t at the house yet. So I started over…got Insanity. Vetoed because my legs were already kind of sore from my amazingly long run yesterday. So the second pick was walk. I was all for it because it was B-E-A-Utiful outside.

image

On another note, I have a new longest distance as of yesterday: 7.31 miles!! 🙂 It was kind of hard to run on so many acorns–I never would have thought about that being a problem while running on a trail in fall.

One thought on “luck of the draw

  1. Such a good idea. I may have to do this after my challenge.

Leave a Reply

