trying something (sorta) new {2} star fruit

This isn’t exactly something new, but it has been at least four years since I tried star fruit, aka carambola. So I wanted to try it again. I remember liking it and I was not disappointed.

image

To me, star fruit tastes like a pineapple and a kiwi had a baby. It’s sweet and it has a sort of weird texture. It’s crisp, but it also feels like it sort of melts in your mouth. All in all, a great fruit for a fruit mix and to just snack on. Oh, and I take the seeds out of the center before I eat it. But that’s a preference of course.

Leave a Reply

