i can’t believe i’ve done this

There are a few health-related things that have surprised me since the beginning of 2012. I just have to share–and yeah, this post is basically just being proud of myself. But I am proud and I think it is cool that someone, like me (I feel I am a pretty good representation of normal), can better oneself. Anyways, here goes.

Since the beginning of 2012, I have lost 18 pounds. I honestly don’t know where it went because I don’t feel like I look 18-pounds different. I wasn’t abhorred about the way I looked before, but I really like how I look now. I know I could be smaller. But I don’t necessarily want to be–I think I look good 🙂 Anyways, I don’t exercise and eat better to get my weight to go down. I’d be lying if I said I don’t get happy when I see the number drop, though.

I am a runner. I never thought I’d be a person who runs, and enjoys it. And I NEVER thought I’d be able to run a mile, let alone six.

I have an entire dresser drawer full of clothes for exercise. For the first time in my life, and mainly because of my running, I have clothes wholly dedicated to exercise. I never thought I’d have enough to fill a whole drawer. And I know I actually need some more because I don’t have much for cold-weather running.

Leave a Reply

